User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Books by Lyndsay Faye

  • The Fatal Flame

    Lyndsay Faye

    Product Code: APJWH
    Paperback
    'Spectacular' Gillian Flynn. The stunning third novel in the Edgar Award-nominated series, for fans of Andrew Taylor and Antonia Hodgson's The Devil in the Marshalsea. A scarred barman turned copper star, the birth of the NYPD, gangs, murder, brothels and bedlam in the dark underworld of nineteenth-century New York. Timothy Wilde - copper star, tough with a warm heart, learning his craft as a detective. Valentine Wilde - Timothy's gregarious, glamorous, depraved rogue of a brother. Mercy Underhill - The intelligent, creative but unstable love of Timothy's life. Silky Marsh - The beautiful brothel owner whose scheming knows no bounds. Against the gritty backdrop of the notorious Five Points in 1848, Timothy Wilde is drawn yet again into a disturbing mystery, leading him to the heart of the Bowery girls, the original 'factory girls' in downtown Manhattan. Someone is starting fires on the streets of New York and Timothy has to unravel a knot of revenge, murder and blackmail if he's to find out who is behind it all and stop them before the whole city goes up in flames...
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    More info More info
  • Seven for a Secret

    Lyndsay Faye

    Product Code: AKJXS
    Paperback
    1846: KIDNAP, MURDER, LOVE AND BETRAYAL ON THE LAWLESS STREETS OF NEW YORK. Timothy Wilde, copper star in the newly formed NYPD, thinks himself hardened to the darker practices of the city he's grown up in. That is, until he encounters the 'blackbirders', slave-catchers with a right to seize runaways from the Southern states. When a woman reports her family has been stolen, Timothy and his wayward brother Valentine find themselves plunged into an underworld of violence and deceit, where police are complicit and politics savage. If he's to protect all those he cares about, Timothy must unravel the corruption at the heart of the authority he was hired to defend...
    • £7.89
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £2.10
    More info More info

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.