User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Nicola Ford

  • Flash

    The Lost Shrine

    Nicola Ford

    Product Code: LSTS
    Hardback
    Hand-picked favourites
    Archaeologist and sometime sleuth Clare Hills has been struggling to get finance for her recently established university research unit but then Professor Margaret Bockford finds the Hart Unit commercial work with a housing developer on a site in the Cotswolds.

    However, there is one catch: the previous site director Beth Kinsella was found hanged in a copse on site, surrounded by mutilated wildlife. Clare and her team are left with no choice but to work on the dig but rumours about Beth's mental state and her claims that the site was historically significant refuse to disappear, causing a rift between local residents and the developers.

    One of the workers brings something rather unsettling to Clare's attention and she realises that there may actually be some substance to Beth's claims. Will Clare be able to uncover the truth before it's too late? Following on from our customer favourite The Hidden Bones, this thriller will have you turning the pages long into the night.
    For fans of authors like Elly Griffiths, Ann Cleeves, Aline Templeton
    • £2.00
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £12.99
    More info
  • The Hidden Bones

    Nicola Ford

    Product Code: BUPMK
    Paperback
    Following the recent death of her husband, Clare Hills is listless and unsure of her place in the world. When her former university friend Dr David Barbrook asks her to help him sift through the effects of deceased archaeologist Gerald Hart, she sees this as a useful distraction from her grief. During her search, Clare stumbles across the unpublished journals detailing Gerald's most glittering dig. Hidden from view for decades and supposedly destroyed in an arson attack, she cannot believe her luck. Finding the Hungerbourne Barrows archive is every archaeologist's dream. Determined to document Gerald's career-defining find for the public, Clare and David delve into his meticulously kept records of the excavation. But the dream suddenly becomes a nightmare as the pair unearth a disturbing discovery, putting them at the centre of a murder inquiry and in the path of a dangerous killer determined to bury the truth for ever.
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    More info