Patricia Toht Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Patricia Toht. Book People

Books by Patricia Toht

  • AZNDO
    • £10.89
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.10Save 16%
    Come! Board the London Bus and see the London sights with us. At any time, hop off, explore! Then climb back on, and ride some more...As a family of four spend a day exploring London, fun, child-friendly poems introduce readers to our wonderful capital city, and all its secrets. Well-known landmarks like Buckingham Palace, Big Ben and the London Eye, plus inescapable features like rain and taking tea, all get Patty Toht's witty treatment. Non-fiction facts provide more information about the subjects, while rising star Sam Usher brings them to life with his signature style and humour. This gorgeous celebration of London will be loved by both tourists and those who call the city home.
  • PAPT 3 years +
    3 years +
    (1)
    • £4.99
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £7.00Save 58%
    Written by Patty Toht and illustrated by Alan's Big, Scary Teeth creator Jarvis, this heart-warming book celebrates the traditional ritual of putting up and decorating your Christmas tree.

    Sure to raise excitement levels in the build-up to the big day, it takes the readers on a fantastically festive journey - all the way from choosing which tree to take from the lot (slim and tall or short and squat) and smelling that piney scent to digging out boxes full of tinsel and twinkling fairy lights.

    An evocative and uplifting tale of family time at Christmas, this book has rhythmical and lyrical text and stunning artwork.
  • BTWOC
    • £10.39
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £2.60Save 20%
    A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer! In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball? Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU! What does it mean to dress like a girl? Many will tell you in this big, wide world that there are strict rules that must be addressed, rules you will need when looking your best. But when you are given these rules to obey, the secret is heeding them-in your own way.