User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Petr Horacek

  • The Last Tiger

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BZMNQ
    Hardback
    Strong and proud, the tiger is lord of the jungle, but all his strength and boldness cannot keep him safe from the human hunters. In captivity, the tiger realises that what really matters is not strength or power, but freedom. Moving, thought-provoking and superbly illustrated by an award-winning picture book creator - this is an important fable for our time.
    • £9.59
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £2.40
    More info
  • The Mouse Who Wasn't Scared

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BWHAE
    Paperback
    A charming story about bravery, perfect for fans of Eric Carle. Little Mouse wants to play in the woods. They are dark and full of big scary animals. But Little Mouse isn't afraid of anything - or is she? A charming story about bravery - with a hilarious surprise - from a Kate Greenaway Medal-shortlisted illustrator, who has been described by The Washington Post as "the thinking tot's Eric Carle".
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • When the Moon Smiled

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BQHLD
    Other
    A charming farmyard counting book from the award-winning illustrator Petr Horacek, perfect for reading bedtime. It's night on the farm, but the animals are topsy-turvy. The moon will only smile when things are put right. He must now light the stars, one by one. Can you count them all?
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Strawberries Are Red

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BIJRA
    Other Babies
    A sturdy new edition of a classic novelty board book for babies and toddlers.Combining graphic pictures with ingeniously simple novelty devices, this book reveals that strawberries are red, oranges are orange, bananas are yellow and so on. Each page has more cut off it than the one before, so that the layered images finally form a delicious-looking fruit salad surprise!
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • Hello, Little Bird

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BIJQV
    Other Babies
    A sturdy new edition of a classic novelty board book for babies and toddlers.Pecking, tugging and flying quick quick quick - where could this little bird be off to in such a hurry? To feed her chicks of course! Cleverly placed cut-outs on each page provide a fun element in this innovative new novelty treat.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • Suzy Goose and the Christmas Star

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BHDAN
    Paperback 3 years +
    Suzy, the silly goose with a mind of her own, returns in a brand new read-aloud Christmas picture book.When Suzy Goose decides that the Christmas tree is missing a star, she sets off on a journey to fetch the shiny star in the sky. No matter how far she travels, she never reaches it. But when she finds herself back at the tree, everyone has a beautiful Christmas surprise!
    • £6.89
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info
  • Honk, Honk! Baa, Baa!

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: BCMRU
    Other Babies
    A colourful baby board book from a beloved author/illustrator with charming animals and a novelty surprise. "Heehaw," says the donkey. "Miaow," says the cat. Turn the pages and learn all the animal sounds in this fun and lively board book from multi-award-winning author/illustrator Petr Horacek. Part of the Baby Walker series of books for babies, the shaped pages build to a special animal ending. You're in safe hands with Baby Walker.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    More info
  • Animal Counting

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: AWNJJ
    Hardback Toddlers
    Simple lift-the-flap counting, from one spotty giraffe to ten swimming fish. Turn the pages, lift the flaps and see animals of all shapes and sizes bring the numbers one to ten to life. This bright, simple first numbers book is perfect for helping to develop early numeracy with its interactive pages and fun illustrations by award-winning artist Petr Horacek.
    • £9.09
    • RRP £9.99
    • Save £0.90
    More info
  • The Greedy Goat

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: AUJCU
    Hardback 3 years +
    A funny, read-aloud farmyard tale about a very greedy goat from award-winning illustrator Petr Horacek. Goat has had enough of eating grass. She wants to try something different - the dog's food, the pig's potatoes and even the farmer's pants. But things go wrong in this hilarious, but cautionary, farmyard tale from the Kate Greenaway-Medal shortlisted illustrator described by the Washington Post as "the thinking tot's Eric Carle".
    • £10.89
    • RRP £11.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info
  • Silly Suzy Goose

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: AKXNU
    Hardback Toddlers
    A celebrated picture book is brought to life as a Mini Pop-Up Classic. Ever wanted to be different? Suzy Goose has - she squawks like a toucan, swims like a seal and jumps like a kangaroo. But when she tries to Rroarrr like a lion, she gets more than she bargained for! This timeless and well-loved classic is brought to life in a special Mini Pop-Up Classics edition, making it the perfect gift and a book to treasure time and time again. Classic illustrations are brought to life as three-dimensional pop-ups. It is part of a new series of Mini Pop-Up Classics, all featuring distinctive spines, making them the perfect gift edition.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Jonathan and Martha

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: AEEWB
    Hardback 3 years +
    Jonathan and Martha are two lonely works that live on opposite sides of a tree. One day, a big juicy pear lands on the ground between them. Jonathan nibbles from the left, and Martha from the right - and soon they are caught in a tangle. Using his signature style of eye-catching illustration and collage and simple narrative, Horacek weave together a story that captures the essence of friendship. It is a classic story that teaches children and adults about the importance of sharing.
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.95
    More info
  • Puffin Peter

    Petr Horacek

    Product Code: ADSHD
    Paperback 3 years +
    Delightful and witty, this is a simple story of mistaken identity! Peter and Paul are the best of friends, but when Peter gets lost in a terrible storm he can't find Paul anywhere. With the help of a big blue whale Puffin Peter set off to find him. They find all kinds of birds that match Peter's description but none of them is quite like Paul. Original artwork from award-winner Petr Horacek uses stunning techniques including collage.
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30
    More info