User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Rachel Howzell Hall

  • Clearance

    Rachel Howzell Hall Collection - 3 Books

    Rachel Howzell Hall

    Product Code: HOWZ
    Collection
    (1)
    Hand-picked favourites
    Rachel Howzell Hall's Detective Elouise Norton novels are set in Los Angeles and follow an intelligent and witty detective as she looks into various crimes and killings...

    Land of Shadows, the first book in the series has the body of a teenage girl being found on a construction site. Lou's partner insists it's suicide, but Lou has other ideas - especially as the site is owned by millionaire Napoleon Crase, the man she believes murdered her sister...

    Lou also investigates a tragic house fire that may be the work of a serial arsonist known as The Burning Man; and the death of a 13-year-old who lived in the same building where she grew up...

    For fans of authors like Lee Child, Kathy Reichs, Tess Gerritsen

    This collection includes books 1-3 in Rachel Howzell Hall's Detective Elouise Norton series

    Format: paperback
    • £2.99
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £20.98
    (1)
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • They All Fall Down

    Rachel Howzell Hall

    Product Code: BWIRS
    Hardback
    Seven strangers, each harboring a secret. Odd accidents stir suspicion. As one by one . . . . . They all fall down
    • £16.79
    • RRP £20.99
    • Save £4.20
    More info
  • City of Saviours

    Rachel Howzell Hall

    Product Code: BCJCM
    Paperback
    Seventy-three-year-old Eugene Washington appears to have died in an unremarkable way, but LAPD homicide detective Elouise "Lou" Norton is positive that something isn't right. Especially when she learns that the only family Washington had was his fellow church-goers. Could the murderer be sitting in one of those red velvet pews? And is someone protecting the wolf in the flock? Lou must force the truth into the light before it's too late.
    • £7.89
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • Land of Shadows

    Rachel Howzell Hall

    Product Code: ATYVN
    Paperback
    Along the ever-changing border of gentrifying Los Angeles, a teenage girl is found hanged at a construction site. Homicide detective Elouise "Lou" Norton's partner assumes it's a suicide. Lou isn't buying the easy explanation. For one thing, the site is owned by millionaire Napoleon Crase, the man who may have murdered Lou's sister thirty years ago. As Lou investigates she uncovers undeniable links between the two cases.
    • £7.19
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.80
    More info
  • Trail of Echoes ( A Detective Elouise Norton Novel)

    Rachel Howzell Hall

    Product Code: ATYCB
    Paperback
    When Lou and her partner take on the sad task of informing a mother that her 13-year-old daughter has died, Lou finds herself in the building she grew up in. The girl's death fits a pattern: dancers, artists, honors scholars, gone missing in the same district, the one Lou attended not so long ago. Lou is valiantly trying to make a go of life after divorce, but this case is personal, and it's only a matter of time before the killer comes after Lou herself.
    • £7.19
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.80
    More info
  • Skies of Ash (a Detective Elouise Norton Novel)

    Rachel Howzell Hall

    Product Code: ANKRM
    Paperback
    A TRAGIC HOUSE FIRE A GRIEVING FATHER LEFT BEHIND But is Christopher Chatman all that he seems? While neighbours insist that the family was living the dream, Los Angeles homicide detective Elouise "Lou" Norton quickly discovers that the flames of adultery, scandal and fraud had all but consumed them. Was the fire the work of a serial arsonist known as The Burning Man? Or was one of the Chatmans responsible? Searching for justice through the ashes of a picture-perfect family, Lou doesn't know if she will catch an arsonist or be burned in the process. PRAISE FOR THE SERIES "Fast-paced, layered, and gripping" Huffington Post "Complex, profound and riveting" Hank Phillippi Ryan "The story shines" Library Journal "Following in Philip Marlowe's footsteps" Telegraph "[An] exceptional crime novel" Publishers Weekly "a phenomenal book" Hilary Davidson
    • £6.89
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.10
    More info