Rohan Gavin Books & Bio. Cheap Books by Rohan Gavin. Book People

Rohan Gavin

Born in Gloucestershire and now living in London, Rohan Gavin is the author of the popular Knightley & Son series of children's books. Focusing on a father-and-son detective duo, his stories are very exciting and appealing.

Rohan attended Exeter College in Oxford and the American Film Institute in Los Angeles before working as a screenwriter. He enjoys music, films and is married to the singer, Dido.



Rohan Gavin Books

  • Knightley and Son: K-9 - Paperback - 9781408851432 - Rohan Gavin
    KNT2 9 years +
    Rohan Gavin
    9 years +
    • £2.79
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £4.20
    Darkus Knightley is a tweed-wearing, mega-brained, logical teenage investigator who is just getting used to having his dad back in his life. But when his dad goes walkies, Darkus is left with a traumatised ex-bomb-disposal dog as his crime-solving partner.

    Things are starting to get a little strange in London. Family pets are being savagely attacked and policemen are becoming the victims of full moon-lit ambushes. There is talk of a werewolf and with two stealth dogs following Darkus on his investigative travels, this canine conspiracy could be more difficult to crack than he first expected.

    A tantalising read for young fans of Sherlock (and other super sleuths) aged 9 and above, Knightly & Son: K9 is the perfect blend of comedy and crime solving.
  • Knightley & Son Collection - 3 Books - Collection - 9781408881279 - Rohan Gavin
    KNGH 9 years +
    Rohan Gavin
    9 years +
    • £3.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £16.98
    • Just £1.33 per book
    A tweed-wearing, mega-brained teenage investigator with a passion for logic, Darkus Knightley is a character that will appeal to fans of Young Sherlock, Doctor Who and Artemis Fowl.

    This collection brings together his first three cases and will have readers aged 9 and over on tenterhooks throughout as they help Darkus untangle the increasingly stranger mysteries. Darkus' father Alan was London's top private detective but then he slipped into a coma... when he awakes four years later, he discovers Darkus has inherited the family talent - and their services are needed right away...

    In the original book, Darkus and Alan investigate whether it's a book making people do terrible things or a shadowy organisation known only as the Combination; In K-9, family pets are being savagely attacked in London and policemen are being attacked at moonlight. There are whispers of these being the work of a werewolf, but when two stealth dogs follow Darkus as he looks into it, could he have been barking up the wrong tree and it actually be the work of a canine conspiracy?

    3 of a Kind finds Alan's loyal housekeeper going missing... the clues take Darkus all the way to the bright lights of Las Vegas and once again he faces a dangerous organisation. But this time, the bets are off!

    Author Rohan Gavin has crafted an extremely likeable and very funny character in Darkus Knightley and the mysteries are sure to keep children guessing all the way through all three exciting books - which are available from Book People for less than the RRP of just one!
  • APWJA 7 years +
    Rohan Gavin
    7 years +
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    Meet Knightley and Son - two great detectives for the price of one ...Darkus Knightley is not your average thirteen-year-old: ferociously logical, super-smart and with a fondness for tweed, detective work is in his blood. His dad Alan Knightley was London's top private investigator and an expert in crimes too strange for Scotland Yard to handle, but four years ago the unexplained finally caught up with him - and he fell into a mysterious coma. Darkus is determined to follow in his father's footsteps and find out what really happened. But when Alan suddenly wakes up, his memory is wonky and he needs help. The game is afoot for Knightley & Son - with a mystery that gets weirder by the minute, a bestselling book that makes its readers commit terrible crimes, and a sinister organisation known as the Combination ...A funny, warm, fantastical crime caper with an unlikely hero and a brilliant comic cast, perfect for fans ofSherlock and criminally good storytelling.
  • APWCU 7 years +
    Rohan Gavin
    7 years +
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    Who will hold the winning hand? Sherlock meets Ocean's Eleven in this wickedly funny, action-packed crime caper. Darkus Knightley is used to expecting the unexpected. An extraordinary solver of crimes, with immense powers of deduction, and regularly found bedecked in tweed, Darkus is anything but the average 13-year-old. But he is the person to call when strange goings-on are afoot! Despite trying to leave his detective ways behind to lead a normal teenage life, when his father's loyal housekeeper, Bogna, goes missing, Darkus must return to the family fold and follow the clues to America and the bright lights of Las Vegas. Alongside his father, Alan, and stepsister, Tilly, Darkus must once again face the deadly criminal organisation the Combination - and this time, all bets are off. With danger at every turn, Knightley and Son will need an ace or two up their sleeves in order to win this game. Will the odds be in our detective duo's favour? Or will this be the Knightleys' final roll of the dice? Perfect for fans of Sherlock, this thrilling crime adventure will keep you on the edge of your seats. www.knightleyandson.com
  • APWJB 7 years +
    Rohan Gavin
    7 years +
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    Darkus Knightley - tweed-wearing, mega-brained, thoroughly logical 13-year-old investigator of the weird - was just getting used to having his dad back in his life. Then Alan Knightley went off-radar, again, leaving Darkus with a traumatised ex-bomb-disposal dog as his only partner in crime-solving. Now things are getting even stranger. Family pets are being savaged by a beast at a top London beauty spot. Policemen have been tracked and attacked by a particularly aggressive canine. And two curiously alert hounds seem to be watching Darkus's house. No one is using the word werewolf - yet - but as the full moon approaches, it doesn't take Sherlock Holmes to work out that someone or something sinister is messing with the minds of London's dog population. A mysterious canine conspiracy is howling for the attention of Knightley & Son ...Criminally good detective adventure, perfect for fans of Sherlock and sharp-minded sleuths of all shapes and sizes ...www.knightleyandson.com