User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Ruth Hogan

  • Ruth Hogan Collection - 3 Books

    Ruth Hogan

    Product Code: RHOG
    Collection
    Hand-picked favourites
    Ruth Hogan's warm, wise and poignant novels touch on important themes of families, secrets and the astonishing power of friendship.

    A chance encounter turns Masha's life around in The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes; acts of generosity and compassion helps Laura find a new home in The Keeper of Lost Things; and Tilda finds her adult life damaged by her mother's unaccountable cruelty in Queenie Meanie's Paradise Hotel.

    These books will appeal to fans of Marian Keyes, Jane Green and Adele Parks.
    Format: paperback
    • £3.00
    • RRP £23.97
    • Save £20.97
    Just £1.00 per book
    More info
  • The Keeper of Lost Things

    Ruth Hogan

    Product Code: BGOOB
    Paperback
    (1)
    The Keeper of Lost Things is Ruth Hogan's first ever novel. It won the Richard and Judy Readers' Award and was nominated for the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Fiction. This charming story is full of endless possibilities and joyful happenings that explore the notions of self-discovery and meaning in life.

    Anthony Peardew has spent half of his life collecting lost objects in an attempt to atone for a promise broken many years ago. Now in his twilight years, Anthony leaves his house behind with all its lost treasures to his assistant, Laura, so that she can fulfill his legacy and reconcile the lost things with their owners.

    But the final wishes of the 'Keeper of Lost Things' have unforeseen repercussions, triggering a most serendipitous series of encounters...
    • £8.49
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.50
    (1) More info
  • The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

    Ruth Hogan

    Product Code: BQYXR
    Paperback
    From the author of The Keeper of Lost Things, this warm and whimsical story introduces a cast of charming characters that lead us through a heartfelt exploration of joyful friendships and the simple connections that make life worth living.

    Masha was once a spirited, independent woman with a rebellious streak, but her life was changed forever by a tragic incident twelve years ago. Surrounded by her grief, Masha finds comfort in her pet dog Haizum and peace in the quiet lanes of her town's lido.

    Then one day, she experiences a chance encounter with the fabulous Kitty Muriel and the mysterious Sally Red shoes. These two extraordinary women open up a new world of possibilities for Masha, but just as she begins to dream about the future, she is faced with the past once again...
    • £7.19
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.80
    More info
  • Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel

    Ruth Hogan

    Product Code: BYNOD
    Paperback
    The new novel from Ruth Hogan, the bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes - an uplifting novel of mothers and daughters, families and secrets and the astonishing power of friendship. 'As lovely as a burst of bright bluebells' Sunday Express 'Technicolour' Daily Mail 'A moving exploration of the complex relationship between mothers and daughters' Observer 'A poignant tale of love and family' Good Housekeeping 'Enchanting . . . divine' Prima 'Beautifully written - astute and funny' Daily Express 'This book really shines . . . laugh-out-loud funny' Stylist Tilly was a bright, outgoing little girl who liked playing with ghosts and matches. She loved fizzy drinks, swear words, fish fingers and Catholic churches, but most of all she loved living in Brighton in Queenie Malone's magnificent Paradise Hotel with its endearing and loving family of misfits - staff and guests alike. But Tilly's childhood was shattered when her mother sent her away from the only home she'd ever loved to boarding school with little explanation and no warning. Many years later, Tilda has grown into an independent woman still damaged by her mother's unaccountable cruelty. Wary of people, her only friend is her dog, Eli. But when her mother dies, Tilda goes back to Brighton and with the help of her beloved Queenie sets about unravelling the mystery of her exile from The Paradise Hotel, only to discover that her mother was not the woman she thought she knew at all ... Mothers and daughters ... their story can be complicated ... but it can also turn out to have a happy ending. 'A tender tale' Woman & Home 'Absorbing, tender and heartfelt' Mike Gayle, author of The Man I Think I Know 'Her best novel yet' Hannah Beckerman, author of If Only I Could Tell You 'Exuberant and full of zest' Nina Pottell
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel

    Ruth Hogan

    Product Code: BUGSR
    Hardback
    'Absorbing, tender and heartfelt' Mike Gayle, author of The Man I Think I Know 'Hogan's best novel yet' Hannah Beckerman, author of If Only I Could Tell You 'Exuberant and full of zest' Nina Pottell 'Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel pulses with heart and hope' Ashley Hay, author of A Hundred Small Lessons 'You are in for such a treat' Annie Lyons, author of The Happiness List The new novel from Ruth Hogan, the bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes - an uplifting novel of mothers and daughters, families and secrets and the astonishing power of friendship. Tilly was a bright, outgoing little girl who liked playing with ghosts and matches. She loved fizzy drinks, swear words, fish fingers and Catholic churches, but most of all she loved living in Brighton in Queenie Malone's magnificent Paradise Hotel with its endearing and loving family of misfits - staff and guests alike. But Tilly's childhood was shattered when her mother sent her away from the only home she'd ever loved to boarding school with little explanation and no warning. Many years later, Tilda has grown into an independent woman still damaged by her mother's unaccountable cruelty. Wary of people, her only friend is her dog, Eli. But when her mother dies, Tilda goes back to Brighton and with the help of her beloved Queenie sets about unravelling the mystery of her exile from The Paradise Hotel, only to discover that her mother was not the woman she thought she knew at all ... Mothers and daughters ... their story can be complicated ... but it can also turn out to have a happy ending. 'A life-affirming, celebratory story, full of humour, happiness and joy' The BookBag 'Charming, beautiful, wonderful; a read that will stay with you and make you smile' Emma's Bookish Corner
    • £11.99
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £3.00
    More info