User Heart Menu Basket

Books by S. W. Perry,SW Perry

  • Clearance

    The Angel's Mark

    S. W. Perry,SW Perry

    Product Code: ANGM
    Hardback
    Hand-picked favourites
    Amidst a backdrop of Spanish plotting and Catholic disputes, Queen Elizabeth I's control over her kingdom is wavering...

    The body of a small boy is found in London with strange marks on it that no one can explain... Idealist physician Nicholas Shelby finds another body just days after and this one is displaying the same marks... A serial killer must be on the loose. He's joined by the mysterious tavern keeper Bianca in his investigations but the duo soon find themselves caught up in a sinister plot.

    Set in Elizabethan London, S.W. Perry's debut novel The Angel's Mark is an intelligent and dark historical thriller full of sinister twists and turns...

    For fans of authors like C.J. Sansom, Rory Clements, S.G. MacLean
    • £4.39
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £10.60
    More info
  • The Serpent's Mark

    S. W. Perry,SW Perry

    Product Code: BXZOG
    Hardback
    From the author of The Angel's Mark, a Walter Scott Prize Academy Recommended Read 2019 'S.W. Perry's ingeniously plotted novels have become my favourite historical crime series.' S G MacLean 'A rattling good read.' William Ryan ____________________ Treason sleeps for no man... London, 1591. Nicholas Shelby, physician and reluctant spy, returns to his old haunts on London's lawless Bankside. But, when spymaster Robert Cecil asks him to investigate the dubious practices of a mysterious doctor from Switzerland, Nicholas is soon embroiled in a conspiracy that threatens not just the life of an innocent young patient, but the overthrow of Queen Elizabeth herself. With fellow healer and mistress of the Jackdaw tavern, Bianca Merton, again at his side, Nicholas is drawn into a sinister world of zealots, charlatans and dangerous fanatics...
    • £11.99
    • RRP £14.99
    • Save £3.00
    More info
  • The Angel's Mark

    S. W. Perry,SW Perry

    Product Code: BXGJB
    Paperback
    'A gorgeous book - rich, intelligent and dark in equal measure... Historical fiction at its most sumptuous.' Rory Clements A Walter Scott Prize Academy Recommended Read 2019 LONDON, 1590. Amidst a tumultuous backdrop of Spanish plotters, Catholic heretics and foreign wars, Queen Elizabeth I's control over her kingdom is wavering. And a killer is at work, preying on the weak and destitute of London... Idealistic physician Nicholas Shelby becomes determined to end these terrible murders. Joined in his investigations by Bianca, a beautiful but mysterious tavern keeper, the pair find themselves caught in the middle of a sinister plot. With the killer still at large, Bianca finds herself in terrible danger. Nicholas's choice seems impossible - to save Bianca, or save himself...
    • £7.19
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £1.80
    More info