User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Books by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

  • Price Drop

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Collection - 3 Books

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: SRHM
    Collection 12 years +
    Hand-picked favourites
    Three stunning and emotional family stories from Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week Winner, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. We'd recommend them for readers of Annabel Pitcher, Anne Cassidy and Sara Barnard.

    Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to return to Blackbrick, but he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible...

    Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing and presumed dead. His best friend Meg and his little brother Stevie set out to find out what happened and together learn about the importance of friendship.

    Set in Dublin and Siena, Minty follows the twisty-turny trees into Nettlebog. There she finds Ned Buckley - the mysterious boy from school - and she discovers he can ride wild horses. He also knows things about the human race that will save her!
    Format: paperback
    Please note that our current Schools catalogue has the incorrect jacket for The Apple Tart of Hope. We apologise for any inconvenience.
    • £5.99
    • £4.99 £5.99
    • RRP £20.97
    • Save £15.98
    Just £1.66 per book
    More info
  • A Strange Kind of Brave

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: BYLDW
    Paperback
    What doesn't kill you makes you ... stronger? A poignant and gripping story about the power of fear, the resilience of love and the magic of food - from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald. "Gripping, with an incredible twist that you simply won't see coming" - Louise O'Neill "This tale of friendship, betrayal, love, loss, revenge and obsession, written by a master storyteller, is quite literally unputdownable" - Donal Ryan, Booker Prize shortlisted author Jake McCormack is the villain of Clanfedden. He's just killed a boy - deliberately run him over with his truck, on the bridge, in front of everyone. And he knows he'll get away with it. Luca, 14, is the new boy in town. He's looking for a fresh start after a terrible thing that happened at his old school. Clanfedden is a small forgotten town, but Luca and his mum are going to give it a go. They're opening an exciting restaurant, and Allie Redmond is coming to work there. Allie is honest and kind and Luca knows they're going to be friends. Allie has lived in Clanfedden all her life and these should be happy days - Luca is the best thing to have happened in years. But she's haunted by shadows of her own, and more than anyone she knows the danger of Jake McCormack. She needs to warn Luca. She needs to prevent disaster. At least she needs to try...
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • A Very Good Chance

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: AUWKN
    Paperback
    The third novel from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgeral, following BACK TO BLACKBRICK and THE APPLE TART OF HOPE. Set in Dublin and Siena, with its dizzying, dare-devil Palio horse race, this is a story about taking chances, being brave and learning the best way to see the world. Some people step through a wardrobe to find adventure, but Minty follows the twisty-turny trees into Nettlebog. There she finds Ned Buckley - the moody, mysterious boy who never talks at school. As Minty's world disintegrates around her she searches for refuge in Nettlebog, and she discovers more about Ned: he's able to ride wild horses. And he knows things about the human race that will save her. Or there's a very good chance at least.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • The Apple Tart of Hope

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: AMJEQ
    Paperback 11 years +
    Oscar Dunleavy, who used to make the world's most perfect apple tarts, is missing, presumed dead. No-one seems too surprised, except for Meg, his best friend, and his little brother Stevie. Surrounded by grief and confusion, Meg and Stevie are determined to find out what happened to Oscar, and together they learn about loyalty and friendship and the power of never giving up hope. The second sensational novel from Irish author, Sarah Moore Fitzgerald, following her debut, BACK TO BLACKBRICK, perfect for fans of Annabel Pitcher and Siobhan Dowd.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    More info
  • Back to Blackbrick

    Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

    Product Code: AIQEG
    Paperback 12 years +
    'The ghosts in your life don't ever really go away. Every so often they will whisper to you ...Don't worry about it too much.' When Cosmo keeps his promise to his granddad to go to Blackbrick, he finds himself in the forgotten corner of a distant past, one that his granddad has, strangely, never really talked about. Here friendships come to life, there are new beginnings, a lifetime of memories and everything is still possible...An extraordinary debut novel with a fantastic voice. This is compassionate, humorous, moving - and tackles some big questions.
    • £5.99
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.00
    More info