User Heart Menu Basket

Books by Tessa Dare

  • When a Scot Ties the Knot

    Tessa Dare

    Product Code: AOPVH
    Paperback
    On the cusp of her first London season, Miss Madeline Gracechurch was shy, pretty, and talented with a drawing pencil, but hopelessly awkward with gentlemen. She was certain to be a dismal failure on the London marriage mart. So Maddie did what generations of shy, awkward young ladies have done: she invented a sweetheart. A Scottish sweetheart. One who was handsome and honorable and devoted to her, but conveniently never around. Maddie poured her heart into writing the imaginary Captain MacKenzie letter after letter ...and by pretending to be devastated when he was (not really) killed in battle, she managed to avoid the pressures of London society entirely. Until years later, when this kilted Highland lover of her imaginings shows up in the flesh. The real Captain Logan MacKenzie arrives on her doorstep-handsome as anything, but not entirely honorable. He's wounded, jaded, in possession of her letters ...and ready to make good on every promise Maddie never expected to keep.
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • The Wallflower Wager

    Tessa Dare

    Product Code: BZGKR
    Paperback
    `I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times... Love her writing.' Jodi Picoult The addictive new Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that's perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer! They call him the Duke of Ruin. To an undaunted wallflower, he's just the beast next door. Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society-and now he wants to get even. Loyal and passionate, Lady Penelope Campion never met a lost or wounded creature she wouldn't take into her home and her heart. When her imposing-and attractive-new neighbour demands she clear out the rescued animals, Penny sets him a challenge. She will part with her precious charges, if he can find them loving homes. Rising to the challenge, Gabriel, who wouldn't know a loving home from a workhouse, is bewitched by the shyly pretty spinster who defies his every attempt to resist. But now she's set her heart and mind on saving him... Not if he ruins her first.
    • £6.39
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £1.60
    More info
  • One Dance with a Duke: A Rouge Regency Romance

    Tessa Dare

    Product Code: BDNYT
    Paperback
    A handsome and reclusive horse breeder, Spencer Dumarque, the fourth Duke of Morland, has a reputation as the dashing "Duke of Midnight." Each evening he selects one lady for a breathtaking midnight waltz. But none of the ladies of the ton catch his interest for long, until Lady Amelia d'Orsay tries her luck. In an effort to get the Duke to forgive her brother's debts, Amelia claims the duke's dance. But she is playing a dangerous game with a notorious rake...The first novel in Tessa Dare's delightful Stud Club trilogy. Other titles in this series are Twice Tempted by a Rogue and Three Nights with a Scoundrel. Rouge Romance - your first stop for romance books
    • £8.89
    • RRP £8.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • Twice Tempted by a Rogue: A Rouge Regency Romance

    Tessa Dare

    Product Code: BDNUA
    Paperback
    Luck is a double-edged sword for brooding war hero Rhys St. Maur. His death wish went unanswered on the battlefield, while fate allowed the murder of his friend in the elite gentlemen's society known as the Stud Club. Out of options, Rhys returns to his ancestral home on the Devonshire moors, battle-scarred and world-weary. But he is offered a chance at redemption in the arms of beautiful innkeeper, Meredith Maddox who dares him to face the demons of his past The second novel in Tessa Dare's delightful Stud Club trilogy. Other titles in this series are One Dance with a Duke and Three Nights with a Scoundrel. Rouge Romance - your first stop for romance books
    • £12.89
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • Do You Want to Start a Scandal

    Tessa Dare

    Product Code: AVGFB
    Paperback
    On the night of the Parkhurst ball, someone had a scandalous tryst in the library. Was it Lord Canby, with the maid, on the divan? Or Miss Fairchild, with a rake, against the wall? Perhaps the butler did it. All Charlotte Highwood knows is this: it wasn't her. But rumors to the contrary are buzzing. Unless she can discover the lovers' true identity, she'll be forced to marry Piers Brandon, Lord Granville-the coldest, most arrogantly handsome gentleman she's ever had the misfortune to embrace. When it comes to emotion, the man hasn't got a clue. But as they set about finding the mystery lovers, Piers reveals a few secrets of his own. The oh-so-proper marquess can pick locks, land punches, tease with sly wit ...and melt a woman's knees with a single kiss. The only thing he guards more fiercely than Charlotte's safety is the truth about his dark past. Their passion is intense. The danger is real. Soon Charlotte's feeling torn. Will she risk all to prove her innocence? Or surrender it to a man who's sworn to never love?
    • £6.89
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • Three Nights with a Scoundrel: A Rouge Regency Romance

    Tessa Dare

    Product Code: ADQCB
    Paperback
    The bastard son of a nobleman, Julian Bellamy is now polished to perfection, enthralling the ton with wit and charm while clandestinely plotting to ruin the lords, ravish the ladies, and have the last laugh on a society that once spurned him. But meeting Leo Chatwick, a decent man and founder of the exclusive Stud Club, and Lily, Leo's enchanting sister, made Julian reconsider his wild ways. When Leo's tragic murder demands that Julian hunt for justice, he vows to see the woman he secretly loves married to a man of her own class. Lily, however, has a very different husband in mind. She's adored Julian forever, loves the man beneath the rakish facade, and his insistence on marrying her off only reinforces her intent to prove he is the only man for her. This is the final part in Tessa Dare's delightful "Stud Club" trilogy. Other titles in this series are "One Dance with a Duke" and "Twice Tempted by a Rogue".
    • £12.89
    • RRP £12.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info