User Heart Menu Basket

Books by Zanib Mian

  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet

    Zanib Mian

    Product Code: BWHTO
    Paperback
    Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target. At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.
    • £5.59
    • RRP £6.99
    • Save £1.40
    More info
  • It Must Have Been You

    Zanib Mian

    Product Code: BACAR
    Paperback 3 years +
    (1)
    A quirky, rhyming story of a cute little girl who unintentionally makes a mess everywhere she goes through her innocent child-like actions; and is caught in the act by pointing fingers of different family members every time! Until she does just the right thing to make it all better and transforms the pointing fingers to hugs and kisses.
    • £5.89
    • RRP £5.99
    • Save £0.10
    More info
  • The Fairytale Times

    Zanib Mian

    Product Code: AVBFN
    Paperback
    Children and adults alike will delight in this hilariously entertaining alternative version of fairytale events. Newspapers are packed with exciting and shocking stories, and with adverts and interviews of celebrities. 'The Fairytale Times' is no different. The Ugly Duckling is now the world's highest paid supermodel - we hear of his 'ugly past' in an exclusive interview. Little Red Riding Hood has researched clever tactics to keep wolves at bay, and how they can be fought off should they attack (apparently they're attracted to red and allergic to peanuts). An evil fairy loses her powers, while a young boy befriends a giant, and there is a hunt on for a missing gingerbread man. All these and many more articles ensure you know what's going on in the fairytale world - and what new products are available to buy - like turbo-powered carriages and dragon pet food.
    • £7.69
    • RRP £7.99
    • Save £0.30
    More info