The House with a Clock in its Walls Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

John Bellairs

-   9 years +

Recently adapted into a major film starring Jack Black and Cate Blanchett, John Bellairs' The House with a Clock in its Walls will delight fans of Goosebumps, A Series of Unfortunate Events and Harry Potter.

First published in 1973, the first book in the series introduces the orphan Lewis Barnavelt as he comes to stay with his eccentric Uncle Jonathan. Lewis is excited to learn that his uncle and next-door neighbour Mrs Zimmerman are both magicians but when he tries his hand at some magic, he unknowingly resurrects the former owner of the house - Selenna Izard.

Lewis learns that Selenna and her husband built a timepiece into the walls of this quirky house - and it could obliterate humankind! Will the Barnavelts be able to save the world before it's too late?
This collection contains books 1-3 in John Bellairs' The House with a Clock in its Walls series. Please note they have been published with their original American text e.g. color is referenced rather than colour.
Format: paperback

Titles in this collection (3)
  • The House with a Clock in its Walls
  • The Letter, the Witch and the Ring
  • The Figure in the Shadows

Product Details

  • Product code: HWCW
  • ISBN: 9781848128804
  • Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Ltd
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?