User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
This Time Will Be Different - 9780062473448

Product Details

  • Product code: BXJGG
  • ISBN: 9780062473448
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 15.1cm x 21.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 20/05/2019

This Time Will Be Different (Hardback)

This Time Will Be Different - 9780062473448

Misa Sugiura


  • Our price £10.39
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.60
Quantity

Add to wish list
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history. The author of the Asian Pacific American Award-winning It's Not Like It's a Secret is back with another smartly drawn coming-of-age novel that weaves riveting family drama, surprising humor, and delightful romance into a story that will draw you in from the very first page. Katsuyamas never quit-but seventeen-year-old CJ doesn't even know where to start. She's never lived up to her mom's type A ambition, and she's perfectly happy just helping her aunt, Hannah, at their family's flower shop. She doesn't buy into Hannah's romantic ideas about flowers and their hidden meanings, but when it comes to arranging the perfect bouquet, CJ discovers a knack she never knew she had. A skill she might even be proud of. Then her mom decides to sell the shop-to the family who swindled CJ's grandparents when thousands of Japanese Americans were sent to internment camps during WWII. Soon a rift threatens to splinter CJ's family, friends, and their entire Northern California community; and for the first time, CJ has found something she wants to fight for.

Share This Time Will Be Different on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BXJGG
  • ISBN: 9780062473448
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 15.1cm x 21.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 20/05/2019

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £10.39
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.60
Quantity