User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
Price Drop
The Man That Got Away - 9781408890547
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: MTGA
  • ISBN: 9781408890547
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 23.4cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 304
  • Publish date: 11/07/2019
Hand-picked favourite book

The Man That Got Away (Hardback)

The Man That Got Away - 9781408890547

Lynne Truss

- (1)
  • Was £4.99
  • Our price £3.99
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £9.00
Hand-picked favourites
Quantity

Add to wish list
Following A Shot in the Dark, The Man That Got Away is the second book in Lynne Truss' wonderfully quirky Constable Twitten mystery series.

This book finds Constable Twitten, Inspector Steine and Sergeant Brunswick investigating the murder of a hapless romantic; an aristocratic con man on the prowl; and a dodgy Brighton nightspot...

It's a glorious summer on the south coast and the Brighton Belles will answer ANY holidaymaker's query - from the number of pebbles on the beach to what exactly happened to the young man lying in the deckchair with blood dripping from him?
Could this murder be linked to a notorious nightspot and the family that runs it? Set in the 1950s and packed with witty dialogue and unexpected twists, we'd recommend this page-turner for fans of Ann Granger and Suzette A. Hill.

Share The Man That Got Away on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: MTGA
  • ISBN: 9781408890547
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 23.4cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 304
  • Publish date: 11/07/2019

Customer Ratings

(1)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
A jolly good read -

I enjoyed the first Constable Twitten book, so looked forward to reading this. First-class period story, well-rounded characters, tongue-in-cheek action. Would also love to hear this as an audiobook.

Bateyes, 30/09/2019


See all 1 reviews
  • Was £4.99
  • Our price £3.99
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £9.00
Quantity