User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
Cece Loves Science and Adventure - 9780062499622

Product Details

  • Product code: BYJPE
  • ISBN: 9780062499622
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 23.8cm x 27.4cm
  • Pages: 40
  • Publish date: 01/07/2019

Cece Loves Science and Adventure (Hardback)

Cece Loves Science and Adventure - 9780062499622

Kimberly Derting


  • Our price £10.39
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.60
Notify me
Add to wish list
Cece loves science and adventure! In this STEM-themed picture book, the second in a series, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin. Illustrated by New York Times-bestseller Vashti Harrison, the Cece Loves Science books are perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work. "A good introduction to observation, data, and trying again," said Kirkus Reviews of the first book in the series. Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can't wait for her troop's camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore! Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece's mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise! Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, author and illustrator of the New York Times-bestselling Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is just right for curious kids and anyone who loves to explore the great outdoors. Includes a glossary.

Share Cece Loves Science and Adventure on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BYJPE
  • ISBN: 9780062499622
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 23.8cm x 27.4cm
  • Pages: 40
  • Publish date: 01/07/2019

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £10.39
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £2.60
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist