User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Hidden World of the Fox - 9780008327286
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: HWOF
  • ISBN: 9780008327286
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 19.0cm x 12.0cm
  • Pages: 224
  • Publish date: 17/10/2019
Hand-picked favourite book

The Hidden World of the Fox (Hardback)

The Hidden World of the Fox - 9780008327286

Adele Brand


  • Our price £3.00
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £9.99
Hand-picked favourites
Notify me
Add to wish list
Please note that due to phenomenal demand, our hand-picked edition of The Hidden World Of the Fox has now sold out. You can still buy this book by adding CDAQS to your basket.

Foxes really are fantastic. This book proves it.

Sure to appeal to fans of Foxes Unearthed and The Secret Life of Cows, this book from lifelong nature lover and ecologist Adele Brand offers a charming portrait of the fox and reveals where they go while they flit around and what their world is really like.

The author explains how the behaviour that helped foxes thrive in the ancient wildwood has helped them adapt and survive in cities, towns, concrete car parks and train lines. She talks about fostering cubs and studying foxes from all over the world's interaction with humans.

Adele also recalls encounters with furry acquaintances she named Chatter, Old Dogfox, Sooty, the Interloper and the Vixen from Across the Road as she examines the importance of living peaceably side-by-side with nature.

Product Details

  • Product code: HWOF
  • ISBN: 9780008327286
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 19.0cm x 12.0cm
  • Pages: 224
  • Publish date: 17/10/2019

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £3.00
  • RRP £12.99
  • Save £9.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.