User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Beast of Buckingham Palace - 9780008262174
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: BOBP
  • ISBN: 9780008262174
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 22.0cm x 14.0cm
  • Pages: 464
  • Publish date: 21/11/2019
Hand-picked favourite book

The Beast of Buckingham Palace (Hardback)

The Beast of Buckingham Palace - 9780008262174

David Walliams

9 years +
  • Our price £4.00
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £10.99
Hand-picked favourites
Notify me
Add to wish list
David Walliams returns with another bestseller - and this time he's transporting young readers into a fiery and fantastical future!

Illustrated once again by Tony Ross, this adventure story is a compelling tale of myths, legends and the age-old battle between good and evil. Will young Prince Alfred be able to save the world despite never setting foot outside Buckingham Palace?

It's 2120 and London is in ruins... Alfred thought he'd be safe behind the palace walls but strange things start to occur and he finds himself thrust into a mysterious world of monsters. Then his mother (the Queen, of course) gets dragged off to the Tower of London. Alfred will have to summon some courage to save her, himself - and the entire city of London.

This is a pacy page-turner from one of the country's favourite children's authors. We'd recommend it for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Product Details

  • Product code: BOBP
  • ISBN: 9780008262174
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 22.0cm x 14.0cm
  • Pages: 464
  • Publish date: 21/11/2019

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £4.00
  • RRP £14.99
  • Save £10.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.