Siege - 9781848542969

Product Details

  • Product code: AAUNS
  • ISBN: 9781848542969
  • Publisher: John Murray General Publishing Division
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.5cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: 512
  • Publish date: 11/11/2010

Siege (Paperback)

Siege - 9781848542969

Jack Hight


  • Our price £8.49
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.50
Quantity

Add to wish list
The year is 1453. For more than a thousand years the mighty walls of Constantinople have protected the capital of the Eastern Roman Empire, the furthest outpost of Christianity. But now endless ranks of Turkish warriors cover the plains before them, their massive cannons trained on the ramparts. It is the most fearsome force the world has ever seen. No European army will help: the last crusaders were cut to pieces by the Turks on the plains of Kosovo. Constantinople is on its own. And treachery is in the air. Three people will struggle to determine the fate of an empire: the young Turkish Sultan, returned from exile and desperate to prove his greatness; a stubborn Byzantine princess, sworn to protect her city; and a mercenary captain with a personal score to settle. But of them, it is the hardened soldier Giovanni Longo who will face the worst choice: just as he prepares to make his final stand, he finds he has something to live for after all. From the intrigues within the Emperor's household to the Sultan's harem and the savage fights on the battlements, Siege is a full-blooded historical adventure novel in the tradition of Warrior of Rome, Pilgim or Crusade.

Share Siege on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AAUNS
  • ISBN: 9781848542969
  • Publisher: John Murray General Publishing Division
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.5cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: 512
  • Publish date: 11/11/2010

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.49
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.50
Quantity