Taken (Paperback)

Jacqui Rose

-  

Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right! 'All she wanted to do was get out of there. Get on a train and head for London, the place she'd been avoiding for so many years. But it was finally time.' Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right. Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vince Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself -- and anyone else. There's a spark between Vince and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again. To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking. Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal. Something that puts Casey -- and her child -- in serious trouble ...Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Roberta Kray.


Product Details

  • Product code: ADVUO
  • ISBN: 9781847563224
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.4cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: Thu Mar 15 00:00:00 GMT 2012
  • Book points: 9

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?