Collected Longer Poems (Paperback)

WH Auden


First published in 1968, this companion volume to the "Collected Shorter Poems" was compiled by W.H. Auden to bring together six of his longer poetic works, originally published between 1930 and 1947. Auden was one of the modern masters of the extended poem, and these works are among his most enduring achievements, both for their technical virtuosity and for the emotional and intellectual precision with which they dissected the malaise and turmoil of their age. "Collected Longer Poems" includes "Paid on Both Sides", "Letter to Lord Byron", "For the Time Being", "The Sea and the Mirror", and "The Age of Anxiety".

Product Details

  • Product code: AENTN
  • ISBN: 9780571283491
  • Publisher: Faber and Faber
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 15.7cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 360
  • Publish date: 21/06/2012


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?