A Child's Treasury of Classic Stories (Hardback)

Nicola Baxter


This is a children's collection based on tales and plays from Charles Dickens, William Shakespeare and Oscar Wilde. It features 17 stories that include: "Great Expectations", "David Copperfield", "Oliver Twist"; "Romeo and Juliet", "A Midsummer Night's Dream", "Hamlet", "The Selfish Giant", and, "The Nightingale and the Rose". Delightfully retold for children in a way that will keep them engaged and intrigued, and illustrated throughout, this book is perfect for introducing younger readers to these timeless authors. This book presents 17 carefully selected tales from Charles Dickens, William Shakespeare and Oscar Wilde. Introductions about each author explore the social conditions of their time, which still have much meaning today, and explain certain language that the authors have used. Retold for children by Nicola Baxter and with imaginative illustrations by Jenny Thorne, this charming book is an ideal introduction to three best-beloved authors.

Product Details

  • Product code: AEUHY
  • ISBN: 9781843229483
  • Publisher: Anness Publishing
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 28.3cm x 22.7cm
  • Pages: 240
  • Publish date: Tue Jul 31 00:00:00 BST 2012


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?