User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

T-Rex Trying - 9780718177126

Product Details

  • Product code: AFMML
  • ISBN: 9780718177126
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.0cm x 19.0cm
  • Pages: 128
  • Publish date: 08/11/2012

T-Rex Trying (Hardback)

T-Rex Trying - 9780718177126

Hugh Murphy


  • Our price £9.89
  • RRP £9.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
"T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King" - the hilarious internet phenomenon, now a wickedly funny book. Perfect for fans of "Simon's Cat" and "The Book of Bunny Suicides", the collected struggles of Hugh Murphy's ill-adapted predator is the perfect stocking filler or gift for this Christmas. He might be top predator in the Jurassic kingdom, but in modern life, T-Rex's comically short arms doom him to hilarious failure. T-Rex has teeth the size of bananas and eats Triceratops for breakfast, but when it's time to brush his teeth ...T-Rex is 12 metres long and 4 metres tall, but somehow he just can't change that light bulb ...And you can just forget about the vending machine. Containing dozens of never before seen illustrations, "T-Rex Trying: The Unfortunate Trials of the Tyrant Lizard King" is the cute, quirky and laugh-out-loud funny collection of cartoons that will have across the board appeal this Christmas. Hugh Murphy is a 28 year old student at the University of Southern California, Ostrow School of Dentistry. Hugh began his career as an artist selling watercolour paintings of fish in order to pay for his applications to dental school, but has always enjoyed drawing and painting in his free time. He loves science, nature films, his wife, Sarah, and shark week. "T-Rex Trying" began as a joke between Hugh and his brother, and is his first book. Hugh and Sarah moved to Los Angeles from Boston in August, 2010.

Product Details

  • Product code: AFMML
  • ISBN: 9780718177126
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 16.0cm x 19.0cm
  • Pages: 128
  • Publish date: 08/11/2012

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £9.89
  • RRP £9.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.