Search results  

A. M. Homes Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

A. M. Homes

-
(3)

This collection brings together three of acclaimed author A.M. Homes' bestsellers, including the winner of The Women's Prize for Fiction 2013; May We Be Forgiven.

Darkly comic, this book focuses on the very different brothers Harry and George. When George loses control, he forces Harry into an entirely new life... This Book Will Save Your Life was featured on the Richard & Judy Book Club and tells the uplifting story of one man's efforts to make the most of his life despite a number of setbacks, while Music for Torching lays bare the foundations of marriage and family life and has been described as a modern-day Revolutionary Road.

All highly emotional, with a psychological edge and flawed but unforgettable characters, these books will appeal to fans of Jonathan Franzen, Jennifer Egan and John Updike.


Titles in this collection (3)
  • This Book Will Save Your Life
  • Music for Torching
  • May We Be Forgiven

Product Details

  • Product code: AMHO
  • ISBN: 9781847088857
  • Publisher: Granta
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 0

Customer Ratings

(3)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Fantastic -

I read this trio in no deliberate order of:

1. Music for Torching
2. May We Be Forgiven
3. This Book Will Save Your Life
Enjoyed them so much that when I reached the end of the third I wanted to start again. Witty, thought provoking, you will not be disappointed. Keeping these to read again.

Jacqueline , Mon Apr 28 14:19:31 BST 2014

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


AM Homes collection -

So far I have read This Book Can Save Your Life & May We Be Forgiven, both are darkly funny, I laughed & cried to both. I don't normally like American novels but these events could take place anywhere & I enjoyed the almost-diary style of the text, you never quite know what will come next? I am looking forward to the third book with relish!

Ann , Mon Mar 17 11:26:03 GMT 2014

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


In eager anticipation -

I have so far only read This Book Will Save Your Life and bought the set so I can re-read it. It was wonderful - very amusing. My daughter, who normally has different tastes from me in her reading, also loved it. I have high hopes that the other two in the set will keep me entertained this summer.

Chris , Fri Jun 07 14:30:13 BST 2013

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?