User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Deceit - 9780007459193

Product Details

  • Product code: AGOWD
  • ISBN: 9780007459193
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.6cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 464
  • Publish date: 09/05/2013

The Deceit (Paperback)

The Deceit - 9780007459193

Tom Knox


  • Our price £11.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £2.80
Notify me
Add to wish list
High-concept adventure thriller set in Egypt and Cornwall. What connects a lost hoard of ancient religious texts with a revival in satanic rituals? Perfect for fans of Wilbur Smith. AN ANCIENT SECRET When a renowned historian is found dead in a cave in the Sahara, his former student Ryan Harper vows to find out what happened. Rumour suggests he'd uncovered a priceless religious text, obsessively hidden for centuries by a network of holy men. BROUGHT TO LIGHT Meanwhile, on Cornwall's remote western moorlands disturbing rituals are taking place - rituals that appear to have Egyptian connections. Working the case, DI Karen Trevithick is caught up in a dangerous mystery that will threaten the person she loves most. WILL SHAKE THE WORLD With the help of filmmaker Helen Fassbinder, Ryan finds himself in a race against time to decipher the ancient text. Pursued across Egypt by those who would use its secrets to devastating effect, Ryan draws ever closer to an unspeakable truth. A truth that will expose the most shocking deceit the world has ever known...

Product Details

  • Product code: AGOWD
  • ISBN: 9780007459193
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.6cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 464
  • Publish date: 09/05/2013

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £11.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £2.80
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.