User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Churchill's Angels - 9780007506231

Product Details

  • Product code: AGQSA
  • ISBN: 9780007506231
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 23/05/2013

Churchill's Angels (Paperback)

Churchill's Angels - 9780007506231

Ruby Jackson


  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £10.99
  • Save £2.10
Notify me
Add to wish list
The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit when war is declared. Grace, desperate to get away from her sad home life, signs up for the Land Army. Sally's dream of stage school is thwarted by the war, but she finds hope in an unexpected place. For the twins, nothing has prepared them for the shock of the blitz and the nightly raids on their hometown. Rose signs on at the local munitions factory, but with her brothers away fighting, Daisy is needed at home in her father's greengrocer shop. When she unwittingly trespasses on a wealthy estate and meets the aristocratic flying ace, Adair, Daisy initially dismisses him as a 'toff'. But they become friends and Adair encourages Daisy to indulge her passion for aeroplanes. Could Daisy's dream of being a pilot be closer than she thinks? And in these uncertain times, a girl would have to be crazy to fall in love, wouldn't she?

Product Details

  • Product code: AGQSA
  • ISBN: 9780007506231
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 23/05/2013

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £10.99
  • Save £2.10
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.