Elizabeth Taylor Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Elizabeth Taylor


Elizabeth Taylor is one of the most acclaimed novelists of her time and this three-book collection will introduce you to some of her best work. Angel is the story of a shy fifteen-year-old author on the cusp of becoming a publishing sensation, while Mrs Palfrey at the Claremont follows an unlikely friendship between the title's character and handsome young writer Ludo. A View of the Harbour is based around the faded coastal village of Newby, a place where everyone looks for - and in on - each other. These editions come with introductions from the likes of Hilary Mantel, Sarah Waters and Paul Bailey, the real-life inspiration for Ludo.

Titles in this collection (3)
  • Angel
  • Mr Palfrey at the Claremont
  • A View of the Harbour

Product Details

  • Product code: ETAY
  • ISBN: 9780748136797
  • Publisher: Little Brown
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.6cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 4

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Not the late actress, but a brilliant writer -

So happy that I ordered this collection! Have only read one so far, but if the others are half as good as A View of the Harbour I will be well pleased. Taylor is a fantastic writer with a keen eye for detail. Just wonderful.

KJ Elsdon , Thu Jan 01 13:01:14 GMT 2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?