The Goon Show Compendium (Audio)

Spike Milligan


Thirteen remastered episodes of the legendary series - plus bonus material Immensely popular and hugely influential, the groundbreaking series The Goon Show changed the face of British comedy. Now, for the first time, this box set collection presents the available episodes in chronological order as they were scheduled to be broadcast. This volume contains: The Mummified Priest The Greatest Mountain in the World (aka Mount Everest) The Giant Bombardon The Kippered Herring Gang (aka The Kippered Herring) The Vanishing Room The Ink Shortage The Mustard and Cress Shortage (aka The Collapse of the British Railway Sandwich System) The Internal Mountain The Silent Bugler The Great Bank of England Robbery The Dreaded Piano Clubber (aka The Piano Clubber) The Siege of Fort Night (aka Underwater Gas Stoves for Fort Knight) The Albert Memorial (aka Albert Memorial to the Moon) In addition, there are some rare archive bonus items including extracts from cast rehearsals. Two illustrated booklets tell the story of the show's development with reference to original archive paperwork, plus the history of the recordings themselves. Remastered using new material and the latest technology to give the best possible sound quality, these recordings are bound to appeal to all collectors of The Goon Show.

Product Details

  • Product code: AIGZL
  • ISBN: 9781471331619
  • Publisher: AudioGO Limited
  • Format: Audio
  • Dimensions: 14.6cm x 12.2cm
  • Pages: 0
  • Publish date: Thu Nov 07 00:00:00 GMT 2013
  • Book points: 0


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?