Scarred (Paperback)

Thomas Enger

-  

For fans of Borgen, The Killing and the Wallander series, a thrilling novel of murder and political scandal in Oslo. An elderly woman is found dead in a nursing home. Bjarne Brogeland, who heads up the investigation, soon realises that they are on the trail of a meticulous killer who has developed a keen taste for revenge. A killer who has only just begun...Trine Juul-Osmundsen, Norway's Secretary of State and Henning Juul's sister, is accused of sexually harassing a young male politician. As the allegations cause a media frenzy, Trine receives an anonymous threat telling her to resign. If she doesn't, the truth about what she really did that night will be revealed. Scarred reporter Henning Juul, finds himself torn between the two high profile cases. He wants to help his estranged sister, but as he digs into their past, he discovers memories that haunt them both. Memories of a broken home. Memories of a dead father. As the two cases collide, both their worlds threaten to fall apart. Scarred is the third novel in the acclaimed Henning Juul series, following Burned and Pierced, which was shortlisted for the 2013 Petrona Award.


Product Details

  • Product code: AIXEZ
  • ISBN: 9780571272488
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.6cm
  • Pages: 464
  • Publish date: Thu Feb 06 00:00:00 GMT 2014
  • Book points: 7

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?