User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Queen's Gambit - 9781405909389

Product Details

  • Product code: AJGLY
  • ISBN: 9781405909389
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.0cm x 12.0cm
  • Pages: 496
  • Publish date: 13/03/2014

Queen's Gambit (Paperback)

Queen's Gambit - 9781405909389

Elizabeth Fremantle


  • Our price £7.89
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.10
Notify me
Add to wish list
Meet the woman who survived Henry VIII in Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit.

Katherine Parr is 31 years old and already twice widowed. She's in love with a man she can't have, and she's about to wed a man no-one would want - for her husband-to-be is none other than Henry VIII, who has already beheaded two wives, cast aside two more, and watched one die in childbirth. What will become of her once she's wearing his ring and become Queen of England? They say that the sharpest blades are sheathed in the softest pouches. Only time will tell what she is really made of...

For fans of Hilary Mantel, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit, is a riveting account of the Tudor queen who married four men and outlived three of them - including Henry VIII. Rich in atmosphere and period detail, and told through the eyes of Katherine and her young maid Dot, it tells the story of two very different women during a terrifying and turbulent time.

Elizabeth Fremantle's Queen's Gambit has been chosen as a World Book Night book for 2015.

Product Details

  • Product code: AJGLY
  • ISBN: 9781405909389
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.0cm x 12.0cm
  • Pages: 496
  • Publish date: 13/03/2014

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.89
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.10
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.