User Heart Menu Basket
Queen's Gambit - 9781405909389

Product Details

  • Product code: AJGLY
  • ISBN: 9781405909389
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 496
  • Publish date: 13/03/2014

Queen's Gambit (Paperback)

Queen's Gambit - 9781405909389

Elizabeth Fremantle


  • Our price £7.89
  • RRP £7.99
Quantity

Add to wish list
Meet the woman who survived Henry VIII in Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit.

Katherine Parr is 31 years old and already twice widowed. She's in love with a man she can't have, and she's about to wed a man no-one would want - for her husband-to-be is none other than Henry VIII, who has already beheaded two wives, cast aside two more, and watched one die in childbirth. What will become of her once she's wearing his ring and become Queen of England? They say that the sharpest blades are sheathed in the softest pouches. Only time will tell what she is really made of...

For fans of Hilary Mantel, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, Elizabeth Fremantle's first novel, Queen's Gambit, is a riveting account of the Tudor queen who married four men and outlived three of them - including Henry VIII. Rich in atmosphere and period detail, and told through the eyes of Katherine and her young maid Dot, it tells the story of two very different women during a terrifying and turbulent time.

Elizabeth Fremantle's Queen's Gambit has been chosen as a World Book Night book for 2015.

Share Queen's Gambit on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AJGLY
  • ISBN: 9781405909389
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: 496
  • Publish date: 13/03/2014

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.89
  • RRP £7.99
Quantity