Peach Blossom Pavilion (Paperback)

Mingmei Yip

-  

Torn from her family. Destined to become the most desired courtesan in China. A seductive and evocative debut that opens the doors on life as a Chinese courtesan in the Peach Blossom Pavilion...Behind the doors of the pavilion, a world of sensuality and intrigue awaits...Falsely accused of murder, Xiang Xiang's father is executed, and her mother forced into a Buddhist nunnery. Xiang Xiang, alone and friendless at thirteen years old, is tricked into entering the Peach Blossom Pavilion, where she is given the name Bao Lan - Precious Orchid. There she is trained in the fine arts of womanhood, studying music, literature, painting, and more importantly, the art of seduction and pleasuring men; and becomes one of China's most successful courtesans. However, Precious Orchid is determined to avenge her parents and sets out on a journey that includes passion, adventure, danger, fame, and finally, her chance to achieve the justice she has sought so long. An enchanting tale of opulence and desire, perfect for fans of Anchee Min and Memoirs of a Geisha.


Product Details

  • Product code: AJJSW
  • ISBN: 9780007570126
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 12.8cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 468
  • Publish date: Thu Mar 27 00:00:00 GMT 2014
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?