Love, Lies and Lemon Pies (Paperback)

Katy Cannon

-   12 years +

Love, Lies and Lemon Pies, the debut YA novel from Katy Cannon, is the perfect summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Louise Rennison. With a Bake Club recipe at the start of each chapter, this book perfectly captures the current appetite for all things baking! Sixteen-year-old Lottie is on a mission to protect her biggest secret, and it'll take every lie and every baking trick she can muster. Since her dad died, life hasn't been the same for Lottie. When the school suggests she joins Bake Club to get her back on track, Lottie reluctantly agrees. The alternative - the school paying her mum a home visit - is not an option. But Lottie's uncertainty about Bake Club melts away as she rekindles her love of baking and gets caught up with Mac, school rebel and another unwilling Bake Club member. As the end-of-year Bake Off approaches, the tension rises. Can Lottie keep up the facade of her perfect life? And can her bubbling romance with Mac survive the pressure? "A delightful, delicious and feather-light YA romance that still manages to deal beautifully with some deep issues." Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike


Product Details

  • Product code: AJVDL
  • ISBN: 9781847154897
  • Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 13.1cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: Mon May 05 00:00:00 BST 2014
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?