Tampa (Paperback)

Alissa Nutting

-  

Attractive, financially comfortable and with a husband who is truly devoted, Celeste Price is an eighth-grade teacher from suburban Tampa who has it all, including a dark secret... an obsession with 14-year-old boys.

Days after starting work at a new school - with her sociopathic forethought - Celeste lures the young Jack Patrick with late night car rides, home visits and unmentionable classroom rendezvous. But with Jack's father's own attraction to her and Jack soon to leave his innocent boyhood behind, the clock is ticking for Celeste.

Starring an anti-hero who cares for nothing but her own pleasure, Alissa Nutting's Tampa is satirical, compelling and surprisingly humourous. An ideal read for fans of American Psycho and Lolita.

This book has been hand-picked for the Book People's FaberShop, in partnership with Faber & Faber.


Product Details

  • Product code: AKAXY
  • ISBN: 9780571303335
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 272
  • Publish date: Thu Jun 05 00:00:00 BST 2014
  • Book points: 6

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?