User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Finnikin of the Rock - 9781406355895

Product Details

  • Product code: AKHCY
  • ISBN: 9781406355895
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.9cm x 20.1cm
  • Pages: 512
  • Publish date: 03/07/2014

Finnikin of the Rock (Paperback)

Finnikin of the Rock - 9781406355895

Melina Marchetta


  • Our price £7.59
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £0.40
Notify me
Add to wish list
This is a gripping, beautifully woven fantasy about a broken kingdom and a blossoming romance. Ten years after he pledges an oath in blood to protect Lumatere, Finnikin's cursed kingdom is at the mercy of a murderous imposter. He and his mentor must enlist the help of Evanjalin, an enigmatic young woman who claims the heir to the throne still lives. As Finnikin fights for the truth, he must also contend with the growing intensity of his own feelings for her. The first in the Lumatere Chronicles trilogy, this is a fast-paced, compelling read that will engross the most discerning of fantasy fans, along with newcomers to the genre. This is the first title in a stunning trilogy from universally acclaimed award-winner Melina Marchetta. It is epic, action-packed, and romantic with strong crossover appeal. This is the highest calibre character-driven fantasy, for fans of Game of Thrones, Lian Hearn, Kristin Cashore and Alison Croggon.

Product Details

  • Product code: AKHCY
  • ISBN: 9781406355895
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.9cm x 20.1cm
  • Pages: 512
  • Publish date: 03/07/2014

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.59
  • RRP £7.99
  • Save £0.40
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.