Georgette Heyer Collection - 6 Books (Collection)

Georgette Heyer

-
(4)

Georgette Heyer, one of the finest historical fiction authors of all time, transports you back to Regency England with this six-book collection of romantic novels.

Beautifully repackaged with stunning new jackets, the collection includes Faro's Daughter, Frederica, The Convenient Marriage, Regency Buck, Friday's Child and The Grand Sophy. Every book contains memorable characters, sumptuous period detail and are full of wit that brings the era to life.

From unlikely relationships to class wars and family failures, these books are sure to appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory, Mary Balogh and Loretta Chase.


Titles in this collection (6)
  • The Convenient Marriage
  • Regency Buck
  • Faro's Daughter
  • Friday's Child
  • Frederica
  • The Grand Sophy

Product Details

  • Product code: GHEY
  • ISBN: 9780099598640
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.8cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 5

Customer Ratings

(4)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Love them! -

I loved these as a teenager, then felt a bit embarrassed that they were just romances, but have rediscovered them. Authentic, beautifully written with great characters. Stephen Fry loves them too!

Bookworm , Tue Jun 02 12:00:44 BST 2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Excellent books -

As another reviewer has said Georgette Heyer is not one of your fluffy romantic novel writers. Her accurate research and attention to detail mean you can actually follow her heroine on a shopping trip in, for instance, Bath, which is where I read so many of her books. The heroines are often feisty, strong women, which helps create an interesting storyline in a time when women were required to be subservient and silent. Bring on more of her books in collections.

lynnloo , Sun Feb 22 13:10:41 GMT 2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Pure escapism -

I first read Miss Heyer''s romances while in my twenties, and many times since. They have always transported me totally into the story, leaving humdrum life behind. My old copies were getting brown and tatty so it was good to replace them and re-read the brilliant stories. Suave heroes, spirited heroines, fine regency detail. I would like to have more sets from Heyer, please!

Corrine , Fri Jan 16 17:00:58 GMT 2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Romances for the Unromantic -

People who have never read GH before often lump her in oh so wrongly with writers of romantic fluff. In fact GH was obsessed with historical accuracy and wrote books filled with wit and feisty heroines. These six are among the most popular of her 30+ romances.

I'd love to be a new reader discovering her for the first time. The only reason I give this set 4 stars is because these new covers are uninspiring.

Abbi , Mon Nov 03 15:13:35 GMT 2014

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?