J.D. Davies Quinton Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

J.D. Davies


Set in the 17th century, J.D. Davies' Quinton series finds England in an unsettled period of transition. Cromwell is dead and England's king has been restored... yet rumours of treason in the Scottish Isles abound - enter Matthew Quinton, an inexperienced but loyal 22-year-old sea captain.

Hailing from a family of staunch loyalists, Quinton's first command was lost at sea and he only barely survived. This time around, he is determined to complete his mission with no losses. Vital to this mission is young mariner Kit Farrell, who has promised to teach him how to master the sea in return for Quinton teaching him how to read and write. But the duo face many obstacles as they embark, not least a resentful Cornish crew, a suspicion of murder and a feeling that treason may be closer to home than anyone thought...

Written by a respected historian, this is a swashbuckling adventure series for fans of Conn Iggulden, Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester.

This collection contains books 1 to 3 in J.D. Davies' Quinton series.

Titles in this collection (3)
  • The Mountain of Gold
  • The Blast that Tears the Skies
  • Gentleman Captain

Product Details

  • Product code: QSER
  • ISBN: 9781908699954
  • Publisher: Old Street Publishing
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 3

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Quiton Series by JD Davies -

Books 1 to 3 are excellent reads for anyone who has a love of the sea.

Iky , Thu Dec 28 13:19:44 GMT 2017

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?