Belzhar (Paperback)

Meg Wolitzer

-   13 years +

Set to be the next big young adult novel, Meg Wolitzer's Belzhar will appeal to fans of The Bell Jar, The Secret History and John Green. Full of emotion, observations and humour, the surprises will shock and keep you intrigued through to the very end.

A group of emotionally fragile but very intelligent teens are gathered together at a therapeutic boarding school and are asked to study 'Special Topics in English'. It's here where they discover Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar...

As they keep a journal of this famous novel, they find themselves transported into another world - Belzhar - where they are free from grief, tragedy and trauma. It's here where they reveal their stories. Compelling throughout, this poignant teen novel tackles subjects of love, sorrow and acceptance.

This children's book has been hand-picked for you by Red House.


Product Details

  • Product code: BEZ2
  • ISBN: 9781471123764
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 272
  • Publish date: Thu Oct 09 00:00:00 BST 2014

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?