North of Boston (Paperback)

Elisabeth Elo

-  

A powerful, page-turning thriller set in terrifying yet beautiful terrain, featuring a remarkable heroine. For fans of Dennis Lehane, Peter Hoeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow and readers who love stories with a dark, gripping mystery at their heart. Pirio Kasparov finds herself abandoned in the North Atlantic when the fishing boat she's on is rammed by a freighter. She somehow survives for nearly four hours in the freezing water before being rescued, but Pirio's friend, Ned, is not so lucky. He disappears without a trace. Pirio can't shake the suspicion that the boat's sinking was no accident, and begins to unravel a lethal plot that takes her to Northern Canada and the ice-cold waters of Baffin Bay. To survive, she must overcome a deadly betrayal from someone in her past, and, most importantly, learn to trust her own instincts above all else. Elisabeth Elo's mesmerising novel introduces a gutsy heroine with a rare ability to withstand the extreme, and follows a dark and treacherous quest that brings to light some horrifying truths.


Product Details

  • Product code: ALBPK
  • ISBN: 9781472206343
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: Thu Sep 25 00:00:00 BST 2014
  • Book points: 8

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?