User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Hero Pup - 9780141351926

Product Details

  • Product code: ALHXI
  • ISBN: 9780141351926
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.0cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 02/10/2014

The Hero Pup (Paperback)

The Hero Pup - 9780141351926

Megan Rix

9 years +
  • Our price £6.29
  • RRP £6.99
  • Save £0.70
Notify me
Add to wish list
The Hero Pup is a heartwarming and uplifting story from Megan Rix - bestselling author of The Great Escape, The Vicotory Dogs, The Bomber Dog and A Soldier's Friend. A classic-in-the-making, Megan Rix takes little-known true stories of animal heroes and turns them into must-have heartwarming stories for 8+ readers, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sarah Lean. "If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this". (Express). "A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate". (The Times). "Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling...Meet Megan Rix ...her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers". (LoveReading). About the author: Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. Also available by Megan Rix: The Great Escape, The Victory Dogs, The Bomber Dog and don't miss A Soldier's Friend.

Product Details

  • Product code: ALHXI
  • ISBN: 9780141351926
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.0cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 02/10/2014

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.29
  • RRP £6.99
  • Save £0.70
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.