Iain Gale Collection - 3 Books (Collection)

Iain Gale


A hugely vivid series that finely combines action and intrigue, the Book People's collection of Iain Gale books is a set of brilliantly old-fashioned tales of military strategy and valour, starring a hero who is both colourful and powerful - Jack Steel.

In Man of Honour, fresh from victory over Louis XIV's France, Jack Steel, Lieutenant of the finest infantry in Queen Anne's army, must lead his men through the battle for Blenheim to collect a letter whose controversial contents could destroy the Duke of Marlborough. Rules of War follows Jack as he is sent undercover to discover and deal with national traitors; while Brothers in Arms sees Jack promoted to captain as his Grenadier troops are ambushed by the French cavalry.

Sure to appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell's Sharpe - which was dramatised for television and starred Game of Thrones' and Lord of the Rings' Sean Bean - and Patrick O'Brian books, our three-book Iain Gale Collection is a powerful and stunning series of historical adventures - a treat for every history buff.

This collection contains books 1, 2 and 3 of Iain Gale's Jack Steel series.

Titles in this collection (3)
  • Man of Honour
  • Brothers in Arms
  • Rules of War

Product Details

  • Product code: IGAL
  • ISBN: 9780007944699
  • Publisher: Harper Collins
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 4


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?