User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Hard Time - 9780349406190

Product Details

  • Product code: ALQUH
  • ISBN: 9780349406190
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.7cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 02/07/2015

Hard Time (Paperback)

Hard Time - 9780349406190

Cara McKenna


  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £8.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
Perfect for fans of Beth Kery, Maya Banks and J Kenner, this intensely sensual, unforgettable story of forbidden love will turn your world upside down ...He was big. Tall frame, wide shoulders - but not burly. His near-black hair was due for a cut, curling under his ears. Dark brows, dark stubble, dark lashes and eyes. And he was handsome. So handsome it broke your heart. He watched me. But not the way the others did. Lazy and half-lidded, yet intense. A hundred looks in one. I didn't like it. Couldn't read it. At least with the horny jerk-offs, I knew where I stood. I wondered what the worst thing you could do and still only get sent to a medium-security prison was. I hoped not to ever learn the answer. 'Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters' - Maya Banks 'Sweet, smoking hot, stand out' - Beth Kery 'Passion unlike anything I've seen.' - Under the Covers 'For all of its forbidden nature, this is a lovely, heartfelt romance' - Dear Author 'Ultimately, we learn that people are more than just labels, snap judgments are often misguided, and new life is found in the most unlikely of places. There's nothing sugar-coated here, and the romance stands out more because of it' - Heroes & Heartbreakers 'The emotions, actions and reactions of all the characters were honest and real. I kept wondering the whole time whether Annie and Eric were going to find a way to make it work' - Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

Product Details

  • Product code: ALQUH
  • ISBN: 9780349406190
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.7cm
  • Pages: 352
  • Publish date: 02/07/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £8.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.