User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Pirate Kings - 9780141337180

Product Details

  • Product code: ALWRL
  • ISBN: 9780141337180
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.5cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 07/02/2013

The Pirate Kings (Paperback)

The Pirate Kings - 9780141337180

Alex Scarrow

11 years +
  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued? This book seven is in the bestselling "TimeRiders" series by Alex Scarrow. "The Golden Age of Piracy" get a time-travel makeover! It is perfect for fans of "Doctor Who" and "Pirates of the Caribbean". "TimeRiders" (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

Product Details

  • Product code: ALWRL
  • ISBN: 9780141337180
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.5cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 07/02/2013

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.