User Heart Menu Basket
The Pirate Kings - 9780141337180

Product Details

  • Product code: ALWRL
  • ISBN: 9780141337180
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.5cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 07/02/2013

The Pirate Kings (Paperback)

The Pirate Kings - 9780141337180

Alex Scarrow

11 years +
  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Quantity

Add to wish list
Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joy-ride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued? This book seven is in the bestselling "TimeRiders" series by Alex Scarrow. "The Golden Age of Piracy" get a time-travel makeover! It is perfect for fans of "Doctor Who" and "Pirates of the Caribbean". "TimeRiders" (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

Share The Pirate Kings on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: ALWRL
  • ISBN: 9780141337180
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.5cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 07/02/2013

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £6.89
  • RRP £6.99
Quantity