Crime, Thriller & Mystery  

Past Crimes (Paperback)

Glen Erik Hamilton


Come home, if you can...This title is suitable for fans of LEE CHILD's Jack Reacher and DENNIS LEHANE's Kenzie and Gennaro, an unputdownable series debut, from a thrilling new voice in American crime writing. "A zipline ride of a thriller, plummeting through the back alleys of Seattle ...Hamilton has crafted a compelling new hero in Van Shaw." (Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestseller). If my grandfather's letter had stopped at the comma, I would have tossed it in the trash...only the last three words mattered. If you can. That passed for please, in the old man's way of talking...If you can scared me a little. Meet Van Shaw - soldier, ex-con - as he returns to his native Seattle after a decade's self-imposed exile. Answering voices from his past, he finds a whole heap of trouble, and himself the prime suspect in the brutal attack on his grandfather. Drawn back into the violent, high-stakes life he tried to leave behind, he has to try and see right from wrong amid the secrets and resentments of those he was once closest to. Think Boston crime think Dennis Lehane, think Washington DC think George Pelecanos, think LA think Michael Connelly - and now, think Seattle think Glen Erik Hamilton.

Product Details

  • Product code: AMQIB
  • ISBN: 9780571314584
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 23.5cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 GMT 2015
  • Book points: 12


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?