User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
At the Break of Day - 9780099585848

Product Details

  • Product code: AMRLJ
  • ISBN: 9780099585848
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.7cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 12/03/2015

At the Break of Day (Paperback)

At the Break of Day - 9780099585848

Margaret Graham


  • Our price £5.89
  • RRP £5.99
Quantity

Add to wish list
This is a compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. It is previously published as The Future is Ours. It is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn't know they have, is left to fend for herself in London.

Share At the Break of Day on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: AMRLJ
  • ISBN: 9780099585848
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.7cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 12/03/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £5.89
  • RRP £5.99
Quantity