Child 44 (Paperback)

Tom Rob Smith

-
(2)

A worldwide bestseller and now a major film starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman, Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith is a gripping thriller set in the Stalin-led Soviet Union, where crime does not exist but millions still live in fear.

Idealistic war hero Leo Demidov thinks he is contributing toward the perfect society. That is, until the unthinkable happens: a murderer is at large, killing victims at will, and Leo is forced to risk everything to find a criminal that the State won't admit even exists. But when on the run, Leo soon discovers the danger isn't from the killer he is trying to catch, but from the country he is trying to protect...

Ideal for fans of Tom Rob Smith's other bestselling books including The Farm and Agent 6, and the likes of Thomas Harris and Mo Hayder, this movie tie-in edition of Child 44 is perfect reading for fans of well-written thrillers that keep you on the edge of your seat.


Product Details

  • Product code: CHFF
  • ISBN: 9781471133473
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 512
  • Publish date: Thu Mar 26 00:00:00 GMT 2015
  • Book points: 0

Customer Ratings

(2)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Child 44 -

An amazing, gripping thriller which is hard to put down. A bit gruesome in places but compelling reading.

Griffin , Thu May 07 17:38:43 BST 2015

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?