User Heart Menu Basket
The Crooked House - 9780751556995

Product Details

  • Product code: ANAWP
  • ISBN: 9780751556995
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.6cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 23/04/2015

The Crooked House (Paperback)

The Crooked House - 9780751556995

Christobel Kent


  • Our price £8.39
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.60
Quantity

Add to wish list
One fateful night. One unthinkable family tragedy. One survivor. This is Alison's story. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Apple Tree Yard, this stunning psychological thriller follows one woman's search for the truth about her family history. Alison is as close to anonymous as she can get: with no ties and a backroom job, hers is a life lived under the radar. But once Alison was someone else: once she was Esme, a teenager whose bedroom sat at the top of a remote house on a bleak estuary. A girl whose family, if not happy, exactly, was no unhappier than anyone else's - or so she thought. Then one night violence was unleashed in the crooked house, in a nightmare that only Alison survived and from which she's been running ever since. Only when she falls for the charismatic Paul does Alison realise that to have any chance of happiness, she must return to her old life and face a closed community full of dark secrets. As she seeks to uncover the truth of what happened that terrible night, Alison begins to question everything she thought she knew. Is there anyone she can trust?

Share The Crooked House on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: ANAWP
  • ISBN: 9780751556995
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.9cm x 12.6cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 23/04/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.39
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £0.60
Quantity