User Heart Menu Basket
Clearance
The Melody Lingers On - 9781471148521
Hand-picked favourites

Product Details

  • Product code: TMLO
  • ISBN: 9781471148521
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 24.0cm x 16.0cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 23/06/2015
Hand-picked favourite book

The Melody Lingers On (Hardback)

The Melody Lingers On - 9781471148521

Mary Higgins Clark

- (2)
  • Our price £2.39
  • RRP £20.00
  • Save £17.61
Hand-picked favourites
Quantity

Add to wish list
The world's best-loved thriller writer needs no introduction. Dazzling readers with her phenomenal crime stories for decades, Mary Higgins Clark is back and we're sure crime fiction fans will love her new spine-tingler The Melody Lingers On.

Lane Harmon is assistant to a renowned interior designer, so meeting the rich and famous is nothing new to her. But when she is called to the Bennett house, she knows that the job will be a little different. Parker Bennett has been missing for two years - since the discovery that billions of dollars had gone missing from a fund he managed - and suspicion remains around his name. Did he commit suicide or was his disappearance staged?

Parker's wife is convinced that Parker is alive and innocent of the crime. But there are people after him who are determined to learn the truth at any cost. And as intrigue draws Lane into the Bennett family's world of glamour, she puts her life and the lives of her family in danger...

If you are yet to read any books by Mary Higgins Clark, this hair-raising novel is a great place to start! Perfectly pitched, it's a breathtaking read for fans of Ian Rankin, Martina Cole and Mark Billingham. If you're already a fan of the worldwide bestseller, you know what to expect from a Mary Higgins Clark book: dazzling pace, nail-biting suspense and plots that keep you coming back for more!

Share The Melody Lingers On on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: TMLO
  • ISBN: 9781471148521
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 24.0cm x 16.0cm
  • Pages: 320
  • Publish date: 23/06/2015

Customer Ratings

(2)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Rubbish -

Glad I only paid the clearance price for this book. Hadn't read any of this author before, but as she was compared to Ian Rankin thought I would chance it.

Really don't know where to start, no suspense, no thrills, really dull storyline. Story was like a plot line to a really bad episode of one of those 80s soaps. She obviously has fans who like this drivel. Sorry... I'm not one of them.

Bateyes, 04/05/2019

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No


Spine-tingling novel -

A gift for my Mam who loves Mary H C. She gives this her thumbs up for storyline, she read it in less than a day, but she will re-read it as it was so enjoyable. Recommended read, from a mother who knows.

Woodsiecats2, 15/10/2016

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No


See all 2 reviews
  • Our price £2.39
  • RRP £20.00
  • Save £17.61
Quantity