User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Red Lily Crown - 9780099571537

Product Details

  • Product code: ANIJO
  • ISBN: 9780099571537
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 432
  • Publish date: 07/05/2015

The Red Lily Crown (Paperback)

The Red Lily Crown - 9780099571537

Elizabeth Loupas


  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £8.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
This is a compelling story of intrigue, passion, and murder in the Medici Court, from the author of The Flower Reader and The Second Duchess. This book is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant. Florence, 1574 Fighting for survival in the teeming city of Florence, Chiara Nerini sets out to sell her dead father's rare alchemical equipment. Instead she is imprisoned and forcibly initiated as a virgin acolyte by the alchemy-obsessed Prince Francesco, heir to the red lily crown of the Medici. Francesco believes her purity to be an essential element in his quest for eternal life. He will keep her in luxury, but his price is her freedom and a vow of celibacy that can be broken only by death. Chiara must seek a safe path through the labyrinth of Francesco's deadly court. But to do so means to cast her lot with the mysterious English alchemist who calls himself Ruanno. Can Chiara trust him with her secrets...even her love...or will he prove to be her most treacherous enemy of all?

Share The Red Lily Crown on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: ANIJO
  • ISBN: 9780099571537
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.1cm x 19.8cm
  • Pages: 432
  • Publish date: 07/05/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £8.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist