User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

Ice Shear - 9780062300720

Product Details

  • Product code: ANIWI
  • ISBN: 9780062300720
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.6cm x 20.2cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 21/05/2015

Ice Shear (Paperback)

Ice Shear - 9780062300720

MP Cooley


  • Our price £7.19
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.80
Notify me
Add to wish list
A small town cop's murder investigation turns deadly when she uncovers a web of politics and drugs linked to an outlaw motorcycle gang in this gripping debut suspense novel for fans of Winter's Bone, Frozen River, Breaking Bad, and Sons of Anarchy. As a cop on the night shift in Hopewell Falls, New York, June Lyons drives drunks home and picks up the donuts. A former FBI agent, she ditched the Bureau when her husband died, and now she and her young daughter are back in upstate New York, living with her father, the town's retired chief of police. When June discovers a young woman's body impaled on an ice shear in the frozen Mohawk River, news of the murder spreads fast; the dead girl was the daughter of a powerful local Congresswoman, and her troubled youth kept the gossips busy. Though June was born and raised in Hopewell Falls, the local police see her as an interloper-resentment that explodes in anger when the FBI arrive and deputize her to work on the murder investigation. But June may not find allies among the Feds. The agent heading the case is someone from her past-someone she isn't sure she can trust. As June digs deeper, an already fraught case turns red-hot when it leads to a notorious biker gang and a meth lab hidden in plain sight-and an unmistakable sign that the river murder won't be the last.

Product Details

  • Product code: ANIWI
  • ISBN: 9780062300720
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.6cm x 20.2cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 21/05/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £7.19
  • RRP £8.99
  • Save £1.80
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.