User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <

Sorry, we are no longer taking orders

Our priority is to fulfil all existing orders whilst ensuring the health and wellbeing of our colleagues and customers alike. Please be assured that our warehouse team is working hard to ship all existing orders as quickly and safely as possible. Orders may take up to 7 weeks to be delivered.

Unfortunately you can no longer log into your account, but please do not worry. This does not mean your order is not being processed. You will receive a tracking email as soon as your order has been dispatched. You are still able to contact Customer Services by email at contact_centre@thebookpeople.co.uk or call 0345 602 3030 (Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm) for any questions you may have.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding. The Book People

The Great Village Show - 9780007597390

Product Details

  • Product code: AOKMG
  • ISBN: 9780007597390
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 30/07/2015

The Great Village Show (Paperback)

The Great Village Show - 9780007597390

Alexandra Brown


  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £8.99
Notify me
Add to wish list
Witty and warm fiction from the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan. Tindledale is in a tizzy ...The Village Show competition is coming around again and after last year's spectacular failure, the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order. After a terse encounter with a newcomer to the village, Meg discovers that it is celebrity chef and culinary bad boy, Dan Wright. Meg thinks he is arrogant and rude but rumour has it that Dan is opening a new restaurant in the village which could really put Tindledale on the map. As things come together, villagers old and new all start to come out of the woodwork, including new arrival Jessie who seems to have it all. But first impressions can be deceptive and Meg discovers that when it comes to Tindledale - and Dan - nothing is ever quite as it seems ...

Product Details

  • Product code: AOKMG
  • ISBN: 9780007597390
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 13.0cm
  • Pages: 400
  • Publish date: 30/07/2015

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £8.89
  • RRP £8.99
Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.


Add to Wishlist

 2019 - The Book People Ltd. The Book People Ltd is registered in England. Company number 2290665. VAT Number: 664509028.
Registered address: The Book People Limited, Salisbury House, Weyside Park, Catteshall Lane, Godalming, Surrey, GU7 1XE.