From Liverpool with Love (Paperback)

Lyn Andrews

-  

A heartwarming Liverpool saga from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET and LIVERPOOL ANGELS for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings. Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son. But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...


Product Details

  • Product code: AOPVF
  • ISBN: 9780755399758
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 13.0cm x 19.7cm
  • Pages: 384
  • Publish date: Thu Aug 27 00:00:00 BST 2015
  • Book points: 7

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?